Entertainment is the joy of life

Swans New Album – Leaving Meaning (ZIP)

Leaving Meaning Swans



Swans Drops there first album since 2016’s The Glowing Man. It’s titled Leaving Meaning and though it officially suppose to arrives October 25 via Young God/Mute,

Leaving Meaning was written and produced by Swans hitman Michael Gira and has guest apperance from the likes of Thor Harris, Norman Westberg, Ben Frost, the Necks, Baby Dee, and Jennifer Gira, among others. “It’s Coming It’s Real” was recorded with special guests Anna and Maria von Hausswolff.

Play Also: Cardi B Responds To 6ix9ine With Keke Palmer Meme Over Gang Affiliation Claims

“Leaving Meaning is the first Swans album to be released since I dissolved the lineup of musicians that constituted Swans from 2010 – 2017,” Gira said in a press release.

“Swans is now comprised of a revolving cast of musicians, selected for both their musical and personal character, chosen according to what I intuit best suits the atmosphere in which I’d like to see the songs I’ve written presented. In collaboration with me, the musicians, through their personality, skill and taste, contribute greatly to the arrangement of the material. They’re all people whose work I admire and whose company I personally enjoy.”

Listen to Swans Leaving Meaning album



Leaving Meaning tracklist:

01 Hums
02 Annaline
03 The Hanging Man
04 Amnesia [ft. Anna and Maria von Hausswolff]
05 Leaving Meaning [ft. the Necks]
06 Sunfucker [ft. Anna and Maria von Hausswolff]
07 Cathedrals of Heaven
08 The Nub [ft. Baby Dee and the Necks]
09 It’s Coming It’s Real [ft. Anna and Maria von Hausswolff]
10 Some New Things
11 What Is This
12 My Phantom Limb


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.